Where did you get that hat?

I saw a photo of the Archbishop of Canterbury all decked out in his regalia and on his head a gold pointy hat that looked about half a metre tall!

Imagine that: a half a metre mitre!

I don’t know how he keeps it on. I know he’s not moving fast, but even so.

I also read that he’s got 2 palaces.The founder of his religion managed with a field or the wayside .

Still I suppose nowadays regalia and palaces go with the job. In fact the palaces are sort of tied cottages: when he quits the job he loses his palaces.

Hope he has a good pension scheme.

He seems a decent guy, Marcus Welby, and I’m sure he’s sincere in his concern for the homeless and about wanting to end the inequality in society.

It just the discrepancy looks odd.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment